Music Events

Jan 26 2020

					BrassChix 2020: Health and Well-Being for Brass Players

Sunday, January 26, 2020, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

A day of networking, mentoring, learning and music making for high school brass players who identify as female, non-binary, transgender or gender nonconforming. Read More

Feb 08 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

The Society for the Doctrinal Affectation of Baroque Music performs music of Bach, Mozart, Vivaldi and Eberlin, with guest artist Thomas Schonberg, violoncello and philosopher Bill Stevenson. Read More

Feb 15 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Chapter Sharing with Minnesota Orff and the Kodály Chapter of Minnesota Read More

Feb 28 2020

Friday, February 28, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

A Celebration of Contemporary Piano Music Read More

Feb 29 2020

					Department of Music Scholarship Invitational

Saturday, February 29, 2020, 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

A competitive and performance-based scholarship for students who plan to major in music. Read More

Mar 11 2020

Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:15 PM

A high-caliber evening of music featuring student soloists performing in front of a seasoned professional orchestra conducted by Dr. Matthew George. Read More

Mar 13 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Dr. Matthew George, and Dr. Doug Orzolek, conductors Read More

Mar 15 2020

Sunday, March 15, 2020, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Dr. Matthew George, conductor Read More

Mar 15 2020

Sunday, March 15, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Swedish concert performer, recording artist and composer Hans-Ola Ericsson performs on the Noack mechanical-action pipe organ in St. Mary’s Chapel. Read More

Apr 18 2020

Saturday, April 18, 2020, 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

Level I and II Recitals Read More

May 02 2020

Saturday, May 2, 2020, 7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Level I Recital Read More

May 03 2020

Sunday, May 3, 2020, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Students will perform piano duet and two piano repertoire as well as piano chamber music. Read More

May 03 2020

Sunday, May 3, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Angela Mitchell, conductor Read More

May 04 2020

Monday, May 4, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Dr. Matthew George, conductor Read More

May 07 2020

Thursday, May 7, 2020, 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Concert Choir and Chamber Singers conducted by Bert Pinsonneault; Liturgical Choir conducted by Matthew Abernathy Read More

May 08 2020

Friday, May 8, 2020, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Dr. Matthew George, and Dr. Doug Orzolek, conductors Read More

May 09 2020

Saturday, May 9, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Non-degree Recital Read More

May 09 2020

Saturday, May 9, 2020, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Dr. Matthew George, conductor Read More

May 11 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020, 7:30 PM - 8:15 PM

Level I and II recitals featuring a brass quintet Read More

May 12 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Joan Griffith, instructor Read More

May 13 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Jeff Rinear and Shon Parker, conductors Read More

May 17 2020

Sunday, May 17, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Non-degree Recital Read More

Jul 12 2020

					The Jane Frazee Distinguished Scholar-Artist Series

Sunday, July 12, 2020, 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM

The 2020 distinguished scholar-artist is Dr. Vanessa Cornett-Murtada, Director of Keyboard Studies and Associate Professor of Music at the University of St. Thomas, St. Paul, MN.. Read More

Jul 12 2020

					Graduate Programs in Music Education Reception and Poster Session

Sunday, July 12, 2020, 4:30 PM - 5:15 PM

Master of Arts in Music Education students present posters describing research they have done. Read More