Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Diversity and inclusiveness are integral parts of the School of Law’s mission. As such, the Diversity and Inclusion Committee at the School of Law is comprised of faculty and staff to help promote diversity initiatives. The committee plans yearly events and partners with the St. Thomas Office of Diversity and Inclusion and law student organizations to sponsor events throughout the semester.   

The Preamble to the School of Law’s Affirmative Action Plan states our belief:

The University of St. Thomas School of Law is committed to ensuring that its administrators, faculty, staff, and students fully reflect the great diversity of God’s creation. University of St. Thomas Law’s commitment to diversity is inseparable from its identity as a Catholic law school. Central to Catholic social teaching is the belief that every human being is made in the image of God, and that, reflecting the Trinitarian nature of God, human persons are social beings who thrive in community with others.

2020-21 Diversity & Inclusion Committee Members

Faculty & Staff

  • Tom Berg (co-chair)
  • Gloria Myre (co-chair)
  • Cristina Calderón
  • Uyen Campbell
  • Kerry Conboy
  • Rob Kahn
  • Rachel Paulose
  • Carl Warren


  • Lily Hastings
  • Ricardo Johnson
  • Sarah Williams
  • Deneese Yang