Engineering Student Clubs

The School of Engineering offers a variety of clubs for our undergraduate students:

American Public Works Association (APWA):

President: Connor Kratzke [ connorkratzke@stthomas.edu ]
Vice President: Chloe Weber [ webe0001@stthomas.edu ]
Club Faculty Advisor [ travis.welt@stthomas.edu ]
Organization Web Site: http://www.apwa-mn.org/

 

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE):

President: Maren Mosley [ mosl1427@stthomas.edu ]
Vice-President: Chloe Weber [ webe0001@stthomas.edu ]
Secretary: Kaitlyn Peterson [ kaitlyn.peterson@stthomas.edu ]
Treasurer: Matt Heimerman [ matthew.heimerman@stthomas.edu ]
Director of Events: Will Kaeding [ will.kaeding@stthomas.edu ]
Project Chair: Jack Barry [ jbarry@stthomas.edu ]
Archivist: Vanessa De La Vega Mesa [ dela9439@stthomas.edu ]

Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rita Lederle – [ rita.lederle@stthomas.edu ]

Club Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/asceust/
Tommie Link Page: https://stthomas.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/ASCE
Organization Web Site:  https://www.ascemn.org

 

American Society of Mechanical Engineers  (ASME)

President: Jesse Knox [knox1664@stthomas.edu]
Vice-President: Nicholas (Nick) Peter [pete3197@stthomas.edu]

Project Managers: 

Treasurer: Micah Anderson [ande5873@stthomas.edu]
Secretary/Social Media Coordinator:  Jonathan (Jon) May [may04400@stthomas.edu]

Philanthropy Chairs: 

Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jeong Ho You -- jyou@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media:   https://www.facebook.com/StthomasASME
Tommie Link Page: https://stthomas.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/ASME
Organization Web Site:  https://www.asme.org

 

Engineers for a Sustainable World (ESW)

President: Natalie Ebel   natalie.ebel@stthomas.edu 

Vice President:  Emma Olmanson  olma8034@stthomas.edu 
Treasurer:   Mary Farnan   mary.farnan@stthomas.edu 
Volunteer Coordinator:  Michael Hughes  hugh2270@stthomas.edu 
Communications:  Emma Reinart   ereinart@stthomas.edu 
Activities Coordinator:  Ellie Nodland  ellie.nodland@stthomas.edu 

Club Faculty Advisor: Mr. Andy Tubesing -- tubesing@stthomas.edu 
Tommie Link: https://stthomas.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/esw

Club Social Media:  https://www.facebook.com/Engineers-for-a-Sustainable-World-University-of-Saint-Thomas-819383028104293/
Organization Web Site:  https://www.eswusa.org/


Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
 (IEEE)

President: Stephen Bourne [ Bour8830@stthomas.edu ]
Vice President: Ebenezer Dadson  [Dads4401@stthomas.edu ]
Project Manager: Taig Volante [ Vola1710@stthomas.edu ]
Project Manager: Spencer Marx [ Marx5069@stthomas.edu ]
Treasurer: Cody Hudson [ CHudson@totallighting.com ]
Secretary: Kai Olson [ Olso6235@stthomas.edu ]

Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Hassan Salamy -- hsalamy@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/624545044385818/?ref=bookmarks
Organization Web Site:  http://www.ieee.org

 

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

President:  Shreya Jaiswal  sjaiswal@stthomas.edu  
Vice President:  Mahamed Hussein  mahamed.hussein@stthomas.edu  
Treasurer :   Gonzales Cisneros Nieves  gonzalo.nieves@stthomas.edu  
Secretary:   Christina Yang   cpyang@stthomas.edu  
Conference Chair:    Amal Abdi    abdi8177@stthomas.edu   
Community Service Chair:   Brenda Saucedo     basaucedo@stthomas.edu  
Networking:    Cesaire Talom      talo9298@stthomas.edu   

Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Chris Greene,  csgreene@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media:   https://www.facebook.com/SHPEUST
Organization Web Site: http://shpe.org/

 


Society of Women Engineers
 (SWE)

President:    Mya Krahn    mya.krahn@stthomas.edu  
Vice President:   Sarah Provost    sarah.provost@stthomas.edu 
Treasurer:     Mary Seifert    seif8756@stthomas.edu    
Conference Chair:   Izzy LaFavor     isabella.lafavor@stthomas.edu 
Networking Chair :   Erin Westman      eiwestman@stthomas.edu 
Fundraising Chair :   Kelly Coyne      coyn6012@stthomas.edu 
Social Chair:     Lauren Eldridge       lauren.eldridge@stthomas.edu 
Service Chair:    Brooke Catton      brooke.catton@stthomas.edu 
Social Media Chair:    Ava Emmerich     ava.emmerich@stthomas.edu 
SWEsters Chair:    Skyler Lockwood      skyler.lockwood@stthomas.edu 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jenny Holte  jholte@stthomas.edu

Club Email: SocietyofWomenEngineers@groups.stthomas.edu
Club Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/USTSWE/
Club Instagram: @ust_swe
Organization Web Site:  http://www.swe.org/